Archive

Archive for July 12, 2010

A Widgetbox what is it? and what does it do?


It is a portable chunk of code, gadget, badge, module, webjit, capsule, snippet, mini and flake.
Widgets often take the form of on-screen tools, clocks, event countdowns, auction-tickers, stock market tickers, flight arrival information, daily weather etc. I have a Triond widget in my websites Blog and on my home page  at Neopoet.com. I still haven’t configured it in this blog because  I can’t yet,  get it to work right, but it does a specific task as the one I have it advertises, and rolls my last ten posted poems with Triond which are all linkable to their pages. They are handy and they make a site more intriguing to the eyes and mind, they do stuff and draw attention to them self and their content by inter actions with us the viewers.

Inter-Net PPC Publisher’s, What is it they do?


Inter-net publisher’s what are they, basically a publisher, or/and a Middle Man who provides a service to get your content out and seen. As to some of the other Inter-Net Publisher’s. They post and maintain and sell ad space and/ or Key words or tags of interest. Which leaves you to create and create. The more time you have to create and not worry about, the Techno geeky stuff. The more money they and you make.

That Techno geeky stuff is looking pretty good now hun? I knew I should have learn it when I had the chance. But it isn’t for many of us or even most of us. We who don’t want to handle or fuss with it think this is a fair deal. They take 50% right off the top for this work.  A little steep right now, but I think it is fair, but hey the supply is endless and the demand is relatively small. Supply is far out weighed by the Demand, People are needed to create the works as compared to those willing to do the work and then what about Quality? I predict in the coming years the split will lean heavier either way, but which I do not know.

They make money hand over fist compared to you. This is the common thought, but is it true?I don’t know, but running and building these social networks. It is costly when they are new. These middle men offer many advertisements along with your content and it’s “adwords” a term coin by Google? : a single word or a group of words underlined/or highlighted and linkable too, an ad.

And when someone spends an allotted amount of time or buys from, or clicks on the other ads you get 50% of the income earned on that page.

This is how I understand it, as it is represented from those who are suppose to be in the know. But, it is not always laid out for you the writer/Author as to the use of /or for who the pages employer(s) are and what they are doing or promoting with your content and/or its potential earning power(s.) Yet your content provides a earning potential for you, until you remove it. And for them even after you remove it, for a said amount of time. Or this is what I have noticed, an understood from the terms of use content. That I have look at, so far. These publishers are all about the same in their terminologies here in what they want from you and are willing to pay. But how that is tallied up, I draw a blank here, I Don’t understand it other than the 50/ 50 split.

I have only been into it for one week so far now, and the publisher in the European area is hands down beating the site from the Middle Eastern area of the globe. For two reason I would guess, the different monies that they pay in and collect in. Their initial start-ups, their followers and their tastes vs the current ages of the companies, maybe a factor here too.

I’ll try to learn as much as I can in the coming weeks and pass it along.

Donnie/Sinbad the Sailor Man

Poetry, Writes, and Other Stuff from Sinbad the Sailor Man


What this Site is meant to Be and Do?

I am like many of you out there. Who have become interested in this thing call the Inter-Net or the World Wide Web, am very interested in making money on it. In fact I have been trying off and on for several years. And I am still trying, and still learning. I know it is possible I have seen it happen, as have you.
But like any business hard or soft, it eludes some of us no matter how hard we try, why? Well these are hard question we all have to ask from within. And some of us will not like what we find. The web business is not for the lazy at heart or any other kind of laziness. No matter how many stories you have heard, about it being easy and almost automatic. I am here to tell you it will not run itself, for long.
True there are ways to set up your business so it runs and runs and runs, but at some point like very business, It will need your input or some one you hire will need it from you. So what do I mean for it to be?  Mainly I mean for it to be a log entry where I will share with you, what I learn and what I am doing, and going to try to make the Inter-Net work for me. I am also using this as a Show Case for my Poetry and Writes and Hobbies and Other interests.

Forgotton


Tons of Love Forgotten

Duh! The Big Red Truck

Forgotten
Has been selected for publication @Triond.com

http://authspot.com/poetry/forgotton/

A thought by Sinbad the Sailor Man

This poem created and developed @Neopoet.com

Neopoet is Bringing Poets Together

Sinbad the Sailor Man

Member since October 10th 2007

The Hostess wit the Most- est


The Hostess wit the Most- est
Has been selected for publication @Triond.com

http://authspot.com/poetry/the-hostess-wit-the-most-est/

by Sinbad the Sailor Man

This poem created and developed @Neopoet.com

Neopoet is Bringing Poets Together

Sinbad the Sailor Man

Member since October 10th 2007

All The Grey that Matters


All The Grey that Matters

Has been selected for publication @Triond.com

http://authspot.com/poetry/all-the-grey-that-matters/

by Sinbad the Sailor Man

This poem created and developed @Neopoet.com

Neopoet is Bringing Poets Together

Sinbad the Sailor Man

Member since October 10th 2007


Talk to Me


Talk to Me
Has been selected for publication @Triond.com

http://authspot.com/poetry/talk-to-me-6/

A thought by Sinbad the Sailor Man


This poem created and developed @Neopoet.com

Neopoet is Bringing Poets Together

Sinbad the Sailor Man

Member since October 10th 2007

The Dark Side of Paradise


The Dark Side of Paradise
Has been selected for publication @Triond.com

http://authspot.com/poetry/the-dark-side-of-paradise/

A thought by Sinbad the Sailor Man


This poem created and developed @Neopoet.com

Neopoet is Bringing Poets Together

Sinbad the Sailor Man

Member since October 10th 2007

No Time Left, But for Yesterdays


No Time Left, But for Yesterdays
Has been selected for publication @Triond.com

http://authspot.com/poetry/no-time-left-but-for-yesterdays/

A thought by Sinbad the Sailor Man

This poem created and developed @Neopoet.com

Neopoet is Bringing Poets Together

Sinbad the Sailor Man

Member since October 10th 2007